Faculty of Science Cairo University The Faculty of Science is one of the most important faculties of Cairo University. It contains sections covering all sciences, namely chemistry, physics, animals, plants, mathematics, insects, geophysics, biophysics, astronomy, geology and computer. It was established in 1925 and the duration of study is four years