The Central Bank of South Sudan is the central bank of Southern Sudan . Established in July 2011, by Act of Parliament (South Sudan Bank Law, 2011), it replaced the Bank of South Sudan which is now the Sudan Banking Branch , which served as the Central Bank of Southern Sudan, during the period from February February 2005 to July 2011. The bank is fully owned by the Government of Southern Sudan .

The bank's headquarters are located in the capital of South Sudan, Juba, and it has branches in other cities in Southern Sudan