Anguilla is a British overseas territory in the Caribbean, an island of the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles in the far north. It consists of the main island, Anguilla itself, which is 26 km (16 mi) long and has a maximum width of 5 km (3 mi) and a number of small and coral islands with no permanent inhabitants.

It is an island of the United Kingdom. It has an area of ​​96 km² and a population of about 11,000. Most are flat, with dry sunny weather, and a residential complex called The Valley is the informal capital.