The shilingi (Swahili; English: shilling; sign: TSh; code: TZS) is the currency of Tanzania. It is subdivided into 100 senti (cents in English). The Tanzanian shilling replaced the East African shilling on 14 June 1966 at par.

Amount in the Tanzanian shilingi is written in the form of x/y, where x is the amount above 1 shiling, while y is the amount in senti. An equals sign or hyphen represents zero amount. For example, 50 senti is written as "=/50" or "-/50", while 100 shilingi is written as "100/=" or "100/-". In common, daily use, the symbol TSh is used.

This pattern echos the notation in Britain before decimalisation, when amounts were written in some combination of pounds (£), shillings (s), and pence (d, for denarius). In that notation, amounts under a pound were notated only in shillings and pence: sixpence was written "-/6" or "-/6d", 2 shillings as "2/-" or "2s/-", 2 shillings and 6 pence as "2/6" or "2/6d", and so forth.