Croatian kuna (hrvatska kuna) The official currency of Croatia is the symbol ( kn or HRK ) and is issued by the Croatian National Bank. The Croatian kuna is divided into one hundred libas (in Croatian : lipa) and its exchange rate per US dollar = 5,7262 kuna. On December 31, 1994 he replaced the Croatian Dinar