Bangladeshi Taka is the official currency of Bangladesh .  The Bank of Bangladesh, the country's central bank, controls the issuance of currency, with the exception of the single taka and tacatin category, which is under the responsibility of the Ministry of Finance of the Government of Bangladesh. The most common symbol for currency is Tk . One taka is divided into 100 baizas.