Cairo University is the second oldest Egyptian university and the third Arab university after Al-Azhar University and the University of Al-Qarawiyyin. Its various faculties were established during the reign of Muhammad Ali, such as Muhannadskana (about 1820) and the medical school in 1827. After a campaign of popular demand for the establishment of a modern university led by Mustafa Kamel and others. This university was founded on 21 December 1908 under the name of the Egyptian University , despite the opposition of the English occupation authority led by Lord Cromer. It was renamed after the University of Fouad I and then Cairo University after the revolution of 23 July 1952. It includes a large number of university colleges. The university is located in the city of Giza, west of Cairo, and some of its colleges are located in the neighborhoods of Manial, Muneera and Dokki such as the faculties of human medicine, dentistry, pharmacy and physiotherapy. The number of Nobel laureates is 3 and was ranked globally in 2004 among the top 500 universities in the world and annually over 155,000 students graduate