The Cairo Metro (Arabic: مترو أنفاق القاهرة‎, translit. Metro Anfāq al-Qāhirah, lit. "Cairo Tunnel Metro" or مترو الأنفاق  pronounced [ˈmetɾo lʔænˈfæːʔ]) is the rapid transit system in Greater Cairo, Egypt. It was the first of only two full-fledged metro systems in Africa and only four in the Arab world. It was opened in 1987 as Line 1 from Helwan to Ramsis square with a length of 29 kilometres (18.0 mi). As of 2014, the Cairo Metro has 61 stations (mostly At-grade), of which 3 are transfer stations, with a total length of 77.9 kilometres (48.4 mi). The system consists of three operational lines numbered from 1 to 3. As of 2013, the metro carried nearly 4 million passengers per day.

The Cairo Metro is run by the National Authority for Tunnels. The lines use standard gauge (1,435 mm (4 ft 8 1⁄2 in)).